RSS

Sweetness and Light

12 Dec

I have no clue how to start this one, the thread linking  what follows is tenuous.   I have no excuse other than I’ve been watching Wizards of Waverly Place with James and I think my IQ has dropped a few points.  OK, here it goes.

James was full of thoughts and opinions tonight.  Some were sweet, others light, but light in the way that vinegar lightens up oil in salad dressing.

The Sweetness:

Sam’s folks had agreed to babysit for us tomorrow night.  Our plans unraveled when James came down with a nasty cold that quickly turned into a sinus infection.  When I told James that we were going to have to get an emergency backup babysitter, rather than seeing Sam, he dropped his chin to his chest, and quietly wept.  Through the tears, he told me that he didn’t want a babysitter he only wanted Sam.

The Light:

A few minutes later, he perked up and told me it would be OK as long as the babysitter was nice, and wasn’t pushy….wait for it….like me.  Thankfully, in his opion, even though I’m pushy all the time, he still likes me.

Awwww, I feel so relieved.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 12, 2011 in Kid Speak

 

Leave a Reply

 
