RSS

Puppy

06 Dec
Puppy

James had a huge weekend:  two sleep overs, a grandpa Pat visit, and a trip to the kid symphony.  Naturally, when Sunday evening rolled around, rather than being tired but satisfied and grateful, he was a mess.  His tummy hurt, he was feverish, and agitated.

J:  Mom!  I feel so sick, my tummy hurts.
M:  I’m sorry, going to bed is the best thing then.
J:  No!  Mom my tummy hurts!
M:  Are you gonna barf?
J:  I feel like I might, but I won’t.
M:  Ok?! You don’t have a fever, I think you are going to be OK. The best thing to do is to settle down then.
J:  bursts into tears, starts writhing in pain.  Momma, do you know what would help settle me down….sooobbbb?
M:  Going to sleep?
J:  No!  more writhing and sobbing…..
M:  What then? thinking Ibuprofen, tummy medicine….
J:  A dog.

Sigh….

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in Doin', Kid Speak

 

2 responses to “Puppy

  1. mrsmouthy

    December 6, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Hey, you heard the kid…

    Like

     
  2. Lizgizzy

    December 7, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Not.Happening

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
