RSS

Random Tuesday on a Thursday

15 Sep

Dogs usually look pretty perky when they are going for a walk.  This dog was not frisking along, sniffing purposefully,.  This dog was misery personified, head down, tail limp.  This dog was wearing the cone of shame.  This dog did not like the cone of shame- oh no.

The angel on my right was sympathetic, the devil to my left, highly amused.  Just as a chortle was about to escape my lips, I realized that the dog wasn’t the one being walked.  The dog was really walking his or her person who was carrying a long…skinny…white stick.  One could even go so far as calling the stick..oh I don’t know maybe a cane? 

Oh yes indeedy I was getting ready to laugh at a seeing eye dog who wasn’t really seeing so much as moping. 

To do penance for almost laughing at a seeing eye dog, I baked cookies for James’s back to school party.  I’m really hoping that the decorating distracts everyone from realizing that the cookies are very, very, very crisp.

I also hope that the stars are interpreted as stars and not a satanic symbols.  What a way to make a first impression on the PTA….sigh.  James thinks they are cute.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in Doin'

 

2 responses to “Random Tuesday on a Thursday

  1. Casey

    September 18, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Poor dog! At least someone was walking him, my poor dogs are at the bottom of the totem pole.

    The cookies look great. I am the stupid class mom in E’s class and this PTA is HARDCORE. They are seriously nuts, we are a month in and there have already been three fundraisers. Ugh.

    Like

     
    • Lizgizzy

      September 20, 2011 at 9:01 am

      yeah- my cookies got dissed by one of the volunteer moms. no thank you, no we appreciate the effort just aren’t there more and oh isn’t your cookie tray creative (not). I’ve met lots of nice people but a few are way nastier than they need to be.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
