RSS

Random Tuesday Thoughts

22 Mar

randomtuesday

Um…sniffle…seriously you guys…um….Keely is putting Random Tuesday Thoughts (RTT) on…oh I need a moment..deep breath….ON HOLD! (fans self) What am I going to do?  It is a sad day people.

The concept that small, gold-grubbing, rainbow wrangling creatures, who love nothing more than to pinch with impunity, has thoroughly blown James’ mind.  He literally shivers in delighted/terrified anticipation of being pinched by a leprechaun.  Reminding him repeatedly that Saint Patrick’s Day is over is only just starting to help.

I know that movie watching can be tough when little impressionable minds are ever-present.  Put the kids to bed, this one is worth staying up late for.  Exit Through the Gift Shop features some amazing art.   Sure, street art is largely illegal but these people are talented.

Speaking of young minds.  How is it possible that James can sponge up every bad word he’s ever overheard, yet cannot remember his phone number?  We practice every day.  I’ve dangled every carrot that I can think of:  stripes on his aikido belt, a trip to the toy store, more Legos…zip.

James has been learning about the human body in school, but he’s having a little trouble putting it all together.  Supposedly there is a red dot over my heart, that tells me when I am full.  He asked me what kind of bone Daddy would have to give me to have a little sister.

And with that I bid you all goodnight.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2011 in Doin'

 

4 responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts

  1. Kristine

    March 23, 2011 at 9:36 am

    LMAO!! What kind of bone indeed….
    Happy Belated RTT!

    Like

     
  2. Keely

    March 23, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Hahhahhahah! If you managed to keep a straight face I’d be VERY impressed.

    Like

     
  3. mrsmouthy

    March 28, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    I’m trying to have V call his dad once a day to see if that helps him learn Kevin’s cell. Maybe the act of actually pressing the numbers and hearing the phone ring on the other end will help??

    Like

     
  4. Lizgizzy

    March 30, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Mouthy – that is a really good idea. I’m going to start doing that. James is going to earn his stripe this week darn it.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
