RSS

Happy 1870th Day!

15 Dec

James has been on the planet for 1870 days!  He’s grown up so much that sometimes I forget how large chunks of his day-to-day experience are in fact shiny like a new penny.  

Last night I asked him if you added two fingers to three fingers what would you get.  The answer was a prompt and confident five.   He solemnly asked me if that was mathematics.

We also chatted about how knee caps protect, well your knee joint thingamagigs.  He asked me if elbow caps did the same.

Tonight he asked me if God was real.  As I did with the “did you milk me from your nips” question, I hesitated a second.  That is kind of a  big concept after all.  However,  I noticed that he was also pointing to the TV.  We were watching  How to Train Your Dragon for the gagilionth and tenth time, and Toothless was eating fish.  My answer was “yes baby, Cod are real.”

All this growing up too fast business is punctuated with moments that remind me that he is indeed, still my baby.  Every inch of his body is ticklish, and tickling him usually makes him laugh so hard that his nose runs.  The simple pleasure of jumping repeatedly on dad, keeps him happy for a good 30 to 40 minutes. 

Please is still pwease, a sucker is still a yelly pop, love is wuv.  He may be able to work remotes like a pro, but when a bottom needs wiping, his arm is frequently too tired to start or finish the job.  Movies are magical, and Santa is real.

Happy 1870th day son. Woot!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2010 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “Happy 1870th Day!

  1. Amanda

    December 16, 2010 at 7:45 am

    The santa gig is up with the tall red head in our house. She let me know this because she wanted me to know that I was on the hook for the Christmas list and not santa. And she only has one item on her list – a puppy. Oy.

    Like

     
  2. mrsmouthy

    December 20, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    Awwwww. I wuv it.

    I also can’t let my husband read this post–he’ll interpret your “Woot!” as an order.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
