RSS

Lazy Sunday

21 Nov

We’ve had a super lazy day, James is still wearing a t-shirt and undies, I’m in my bathrobe, and it is 10:30am.  Heaven!

But laziness can only last so long, we gotta move people.  When Glee is over we are going to gear up and take a walk in the snow.  Our discussion about getting ready went something like this.

J:  ( looking out the livingroom window)  Oooh Mom, look at the snow, what are we going to do in the snow?
M:  Walk in it.  But you need to get fresh undies, socks, pants, and a warm shirt.
J:  Aw…mom, pants!?!  
M: Yes pants.
J:  Do I get to wear rubber boots?
M: Sure.
J:  Ok, pause Glee I’m going to get dressed. I need socks, check, pants, check, shirt, check, underpants, check, underpants, check, shirt, check, underpants.  Oooh (turning to look at me) Froggy sweater?  Ok, here I go!  (running to the front door).  Mom! comeeer quick!
M: What.
J:  Mom!  It is snowing over here too!

View from the living room.

View from the front door.  I guess it really is snowing on both sides of the house.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 21, 2010 in Ramblings

 

One response to “Lazy Sunday

  1. mrsmouthy

    December 2, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    I just really love your blog. Thanks for the smiles!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
