RSS

RTT

16 Nov

Check out how other blogger’s Tuesdays are going over at Keely’s.
randomtuesday

I’ve been such a lazy blogger recently.  I’d like to blame the whole cancer scare on my malaise, but I really can’t.   I passed the 100 posts mark a few months back, and the excitement of it all seems to have worn off.  I actually have to think pretty darn hard to come up with ideas.  I could go on endlessly about James, but I think I should be trying harder than that.   Maybe this is a normal part of being a long-term blogger?  For those of you out there that have been at it for a while, let me know how you keep your blog minty fresh.

James is sleeping with us pretty much every night now (see I can’t stop talking about my little dude).  The general rule is that he has to go to bed in his own room, and he follows this rule with minimal protest.  However, I can count on him crawling into bed with us between midnight and 4am every darn night.  The excuses vary from the wind scared me, I heard a bear outside my window (?), my tummy hurts, or I had a bad dream.  Never do I hear, I just wanna sleep in your bed, it makes me happy.  My heart of hearts tells me that he will outgrow this.  Moms, would you/do you allow your child to sleep with you? Will James, indeed outgrow this habit before he turns 20?

Thanksgiving is next week, and last I checked I thought it was summer.  It feels like I just put away all the Christmas decorations.  What happened? I’m so not ready for the whole holiday madness…thing to start.  We are taking James to see A Christmas Carol at the ACT theater which should be fun, unless James gets frightened of “the ghosteses”.  We’ll see…What are your plans for Thanksgiving?

Happy Tuesday everyone!  How is your day going?

 

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2010 in Ramblings

 

10 responses to “RTT

  1. Amanda

    November 16, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    You are an amazing writer and I love reading your posts! How about you write about your crazy in-law family? I promise to laugh and not get mad. xo your sis

    Like

     
  2. lizgizzy

    November 16, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Hey Amanda my amazing wonderfully supportive sister-in-law. I keep going mostly because I know you are reading. We could do a Gaberman expose if you are interested.

    Like

     
  3. dusty earth mother

    November 17, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    I really like the idea of keeping a blog “minty fresh”. And I just realized that I made your blogroll! sniff sniff. i’m very touched, thank you, friend.

    Like

     
  4. Captain Dumbass

    November 18, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    No plans for Thanksgiving since ours is in October and that’s long gone, unless you’re inviting us over for dinner.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      November 21, 2010 at 12:05 pm

      Canadians in our house…oh…..I don’t know.

      Like

       
  5. Gregg

    November 20, 2010 at 8:14 am

    I am not a mom, but as James’ unofficial uncle I would like to suggest that, yes, he will still be sleeping in your bed at age 20. Also, when he is dating and things start to get serious, and he reveals to his girlfriends that he still crawls into bed with his mom & dad on the nights that he isn’t playing “sleepover” with them in their dorm rooms, they will drop him like a hot potato. This cycle firmly entrenched, he will actually be crawling into bed with you guys well into his 50s, which, when you think about it, will become quite handy because he can take out your false teeth when you doze off with them still in your mouth, and put them in a glass on your night table, and he can be the one stuck changing Tim’s Depends while you’re pretending to be sound asleep.

    Or not.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      November 21, 2010 at 12:06 pm

      I think you see our future very clearly. You know us very well my friend.

      Like

       
  6. Pammie

    November 20, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    My oldest daughter stopped climbing into our bed a few days after our last (notice I said last) baby was born. She was 9 then. So I don’t know how long she would have continued to climb into our bed if the baby hadn’t come. If you’re still wondering what to blog about – tell us some crazy stories about your childhood or dreams that you wish would come true.

    Like

     
  7. mrsmouthy

    December 2, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    You could just start having sex with your husband every time James climbs into bed with you. That might creep him out enough to leave.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      December 4, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      Dear God woman, I think he’d be so damaged that he’d grow up to be a serial killer for sure.
      😉

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
