RSS

Fall

29 Oct

I’m not a Summer or Winter kind o’gal. I love it when the season change, when new leaves bud in Spring and when they turn during the Fall.  Plus what is not to love about Halloween, costumes, pumpkins glowing in the dark…..scary movies. 

Last weekend, while Tim was working in the shop, and James was passed out, I decided to see what all the hype had been about.  I watched Paranormal Activity, alone, in the dark, a dark that is darker than city dark because we live in the middle of the woods.  Did I mention the alone part?  I smart lots.

For such a simple movie, I was really scared.  The movie really brings home the idea that we have no idea what is going on around us when we sleep.  Of course I had nightmares, and of course I woke up with James standing at the side of the bed staring at me.  But all in the Spirit right?

We have lots of fun planned for Halloween.  James’s good friend G is spending the night, we are heading to a family friend’s party to carve pumpkins.  We all have really silly costumes. The leaves are falling, and the air is crisp.  Heaven! 

Happy Halloween everyone!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 29, 2010 in Ramblings

 

One response to “Fall

  1. mrsmouthy

    November 3, 2010 at 6:29 am

    Pictures! I want pictures!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
