RSS

My Baby!

16 Aug

Who stole my sweet boy….

And replaced him with this?

 James has been pestering me for a mohawk since last summer.  He solemnly swore that he understood that if he didn’t like it, he had to wait for it to grow out.  He started asking a lot of questions about my tatoo, and I told him that he couldn’t have anything permanent until he was 21.

I should have known that the first picture was a preview of things to come.

Would you let your child have a mohawk?

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2010 in Doin'

 

8 responses to “My Baby!

  1. nicegirlnotes

    August 16, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    Haha, yes… one of my girls was born with one. 😉 Otherwise, no. But I don’t have any boys.

    He looks cute!

    Like

     
  2. April

    August 16, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    I think he looks awesome!

    Like

     
  3. dusty earth mother

    August 16, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    wow. I honestly don’t know. My son is 4 and I guess I wouldn’t have a problem with it, but I think his father would 🙂

    Like

     
  4. Pammie

    August 17, 2010 at 3:16 am

    Yes, I would. I think every boy should have one at some point in their life.

    Like

     
  5. Keely

    August 18, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Aw! BOTH pictures are cute.

    And, sure. It’s just hair. Though I will probably pretend to dislike it, because if I’m “okay” with haircuts and dye jobs and piercings, what is he every going to do to rebel??

    Like

     
  6. Captain Dumbass

    August 19, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Not looking forward to the tattoo discussions, although I did get mine late… later in life. Hair? Probably not, but only because they’ve got big heads and it just wouldn’t look good.

    Like

     
  7. Casey

    August 19, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    He looks like such a big kid! Sure, I don’t see why not, it’s just hair. I let Graham wear pig tails and nail polish and I think that gets him way more stares than a mohawk would.

    Like

     
  8. mrsmouthy

    August 25, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    I love that you let him do it! I’d totally let my son do the same thing if he asked for it.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
