RSS

RTT: Oh that face!

10 Aug

8/11 Update- to WordPress blogging Moms- what is it about pictures and alignment.  I posted and this mess is what I wound up with.  I cannot figure out what I’m doing wrong- help!

It is Tuesday, go over to Keely’s to see what other’s have to say.

randomtuesday

I needed a little pick-me-up so I looked through some old pictures of James. His little face makes me happy.  I’ve included some of my favorite pictures, in no particular order….or quality.

James was trying so hard to be tough, but couldn't stop cracking up. He told me it was my fault and all I was trying to do was take his picture.

I took this while we were eating breakfast at our friend's house in Canada. The picture was more about what he was trying to build and his hands, but I still like his expression even if it is blurry. I'm not sure if this one can be classified as a smile exactly, maybe it is a pre-smile smirk?

James had just turned two, and we decided to get away for a quiet weekend at Alderbrook Lodge. He liked our fancy digs and made sure we were aware by shrieking like a banshee for a very, very, long time. Luckily our neighbors were drunk. His eyes were still a violet-blue, they are greenish brown now. I miss those eyes.

This is from the Alderbrook trip, it was James's first ferry ride, something that all children in the Pacific Northwest must do at least once. He was just about to break into a big grin but his enormous cheeks were making it difficult.

James was about two weeks old. I wasn't getting any sleep and had forgotten that pictures are better when they are focussed, or didn't care, I can't recall exactly. I debated including this one because the quality is so terrible, but I hope you get the idea. James was a SERIOUS baby. You could tell that he had a lot to think about, the gears were always churning, but he'd smile in his sleep. When he was awake, we usually got this....

The contemplative, my those recessed lights really add to the ambiance of the room face....or

..... if only I could pull my own fingers off pout.....or

....the pissed as all hell for reasons that only a clairvoyant could decipher face. Maybe he'd realized that his fingers were well and truly attached? The last two pictures were taken within seconds of each other.

This one....what do I say about this one..... We were having quiet time before bed, he was happy and feeling snuggly, and had a lovely case of pink-eye.

James has changed so much in the past 4.5 years.  But one thing remains the same, his face, whatever he is doing with it, slays me, and probably always will.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 10, 2010 in Ramblings

 

One response to “RTT: Oh that face!

  1. Barb

    August 10, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    That is quite a cute face! Thanks for stopping by my blog today. Happy Tuesday.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
