RSS

It’s Friday and I Feel Sturdy

07 May

It’s time for duh, duh, DUHH- the dreaded Friday weigh in.  If you are feeling frumpy, head on over to Pamela’s at 2 Much Testosterone to see how others are faring in the battle of the bulge. 

Photobucket 

Last week: 150
This week: 150
Difference:  nada, niet, zip, zero…..sigh

I’m not OK with this. I’m better about what I eat, but not totally in control. My cafe (at work) has these lovely chocolate croissants that are hard to pass up; I only had one this week.  But, as a family we are eating out less, and adding more veggies to our meals.  I also gave up my morning latte, and traded it in for a doppio. 

My workouts are getting more consistent, which makes me feel slightly less pathetic.  I’ve worked out once so far this week, and plan on working out tonight, Saturday and yes, on Mother’s Day.  Structure seems to be a motivator, so, I signed up for 7 Pilates sessions with a personal trainer.  I’ve had two abdominal surgeries.  I need help with my core, which I’m sure I’ll get told when I go in for fitness evaluation on May 17th.  I also signed up for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure on  Sunday, June 6th.  at the Seattle Center.  Anyone care to join me?  It’s fun and supports a good cause!

Happy Friday!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2010 in Doin'

 

3 responses to “It’s Friday and I Feel Sturdy

  1. Pammie

    May 7, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    Good luck with all the weight stuff. It’s hard, but not impossible. What goes up, must come down, right? 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Missy

    May 7, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    I too struggle with my weight. It is HARD! I feel you!

    I noticed on SITS you were a fellow PNW blogger, so I thought I’d stop by. Isn’t the sunshine great today?!

    Like

     
  3. Jessica

    May 7, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Keep at it! Youll get there!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
