RSS

RRT: Work vs. Kid

13 Apr

If you aren’t on board with Keely, Un-Mom, go check her and all the other awesome random folks out over there.
The Un Mom.

randomtuesday

In the car on the way home last night, we were re-hashing the stressful, frustrating moments from our day, which is our habit.  James decided he’d heard enough work talk thank you very much!

J:  Dad?
T: Yes?
J: When all my friends come to visit, don’ talk ’bout work stuff anymore m’kay?
T: Do you want us to not talk about work when your friends come over, or now?
J: Um…(serious pondering)….now. No more talking about work now m’kay? We all just need to settle down m’kay?
T: Wow!
M: I think James really has an idea there. Very astute James!
J:  I’m not (shrieking laughter) a snoot!

James busted a gut laughing, and the feeling was infectious.  This moment helped the frustration left by the day-to-day grind fade away.

Did you know that dragons don’t eat meat?  They eat each other.  Guess who has discovered McDonald’s Happy Meals and really, really, reallyreallyreallyreallyPAWEEEAAASEEEUH! wants to see How to Train Your Dragon?

Daily HASAY Check-In
The weekly/monthly check-in isn’t keeping me honest enough.  I’m a dirty, rotten cheater; I’ve only worked out 4 times in the last two weeks.  I saw pictures of myself bowling the other day, and was horrified.  To add to the shame, I went bra shopping.  For years I thought I was a C cup.  The ladies at Nordstom did a wonderful job fitting me, they practically tucked the girls in for me, but to my horror, I’m a DDD. I’m turning into my grandmother.

Sunday- 30 minutes walking/running
Monday- 20 minutes step-mill, 20 minutes bike, 10 minutes weights
Food:  B-latte, apple.  L- cup of soup & roll. D- protein shake, half cup of pasta
Tuesday- 0 minutes working out
Food:  B- latte, protein bar, L- cup of soup & roll, apple D-phad thai S- snack sized chocolate

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2010 in Ramblings

 

4 responses to “RRT: Work vs. Kid

  1. Pammie

    April 13, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    My kids do a lot of eye rolling and loud sighs whenever my Sweetie and I talk about business. I do a lot of fake uh huh’s and affirmative shakes of the head, while secretly thinking about the million of chores waiting for me. I’m as bored as the kids but I don’t have the luxury of saying so.

    Like

     
  2. Fun On A Dime Lady

    April 14, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    That is too funny! I’m always surprised by how observant kids can be! I love their understanding/misunderstandings!

    Stopping by from SITS!

    Like

     
  3. mrsmouthy

    April 15, 2010 at 6:20 am

    What a coincidence (or not)–the turtles are out and DRAGONS are in over here too. V watched the movie so now we have to keep playing this game where we go to Petco to buy a dragon and feed it chicken. The dragon meows a lot.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      April 15, 2010 at 9:12 am

      I’m not suprised that turtules are out. All James had to do was see one or two previews and he is all about dragons, dragons and more dragons going on in this house here. We haven’t seen the movie yet, and I shudder at the thought of how much more in love with dragons James is going to be when he does.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
