RSS

The Attitudeness

12 Apr

My four-year-old is going on 14…the attitude…ugh!  Here’s a few examples.

  • I want to go to the playground nnnnoooowwwwuh!!!!!
  • Mom, how many times have I told you, I want a showuh, nowuh!
  • Yogurt is so gross Mom-uh (spitting noises). 
  • I’m not tired, I don’t want to have go to bed nowuh!
  • Momuh, ninjas are awesome…for REAL.

These lines are delivered with a tone of disgust or complete boredom.  He can be so sweet and polite, but other times, a snot.  I know he is getting a lot of this from the older kids in class.  By older I mean five, and six-year-olds, who are like totally ancient in kid years…duh! 

I don’t gotta love the attitude wee one, and I can take you.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2010 in Kid Speak

 

5 responses to “The Attitudeness

  1. CJSime

    April 12, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    It is times like those that I am thinking the mom of Bubble Boy was completely on to something. I hate my kid picking up crap from the peers. Ugh!

    Like

     
  2. middle-aged-woman

    April 12, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    He is his own man already. That will serve him well, even though it will drive you crazy!

    Like

     
  3. Sprite's Keeper

    April 12, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    That’s right! Win them while you can!

    Like

     
  4. dusty earth mother

    April 12, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    oy… doesn’t it kill you when they do the four-year-old-sass thing? My daughter is five, and if she were physically able to suck her teeth at me…

    Like

     
  5. Jessica

    April 14, 2010 at 7:32 am

    oh boy….same thing going on here!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
