RSS

10 Years from Now?

08 Apr

I frequently ponder what the future will bring.  Ten years from now, I:

  • will be 51 years old.  Hopefully by then 50 will be the new 30.
  • will be the mother of a 14 year old, who I hope won’t secretly plot to steal the car….very much.
  • will celebrate my silver wedding anniversary. 
  • hope I’m still working for my current employer.  I do love where I work, and what I do….
  • ……will win the lottery.  Vacationing at our villa in Italy would be swell.  What, It could happen?
  • will be watching Survivor 40 – geriatric Villans vs. Heroes.  Maybe Boston Rob will finally win.
  • hope that my friends are still my friends, and that we are all healthy.  No cancer for me and my buds, thank you very much.

Where will you be, what will you be doing?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2010 in Doin'

 

3 responses to “10 Years from Now?

  1. Captain Dumbass

    April 8, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Ten years from now? The father of a 16, 14 and 10 year old.

    Sorry, just picked myself up off the floor.

    Like

     
  2. middle-aged-woman

    April 9, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    10 years from now, I will be the 56 year old mother of a 30 year old daughter, and a 28 year old son! I’d like to have a grandchild by then.

    Like

     
  3. dusty earth mother

    April 10, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    10 years from now I will still be 29.

    What?

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
