RSS

RTT – Stuff

30 Mar

It’s Tuesday, so that means that if you want to check out some truly fantastic randomosity (I’m making up words today- watch out) check out Keely over at The Un Mom.

randomtuesday

James seems 100% better; his constitution was strong enough to tell the babysitter that he HAS to take a bath before nap time and needs at least two stories before crawling into bed.  He. Is. A. Stinker.

I, however, am not a stinker, I followed my own rules today.  I spent some quality time with the treadmill before blogging today.   I should, I was so stressed at work that I ate a lot of chocolate.  If anyone out there has any advice on overcoming sugar cravings, please, do tell.

James is watching Inkheart for the fifth or sixth time.  I don’t know how to tell him it just isn’t that great a movie, even if it is about books, and has Helen Mirrin in it.  What was she doing, slumming?    Helen Mirren participating in Inkheart is almost as incomprehensible as  Judy Dench showing up in The Chronicles of Riddick.  Maybe it was the free trip to Italy.  If anyone out there was involved in the making of either movie, send me hate mail, pleeeaaasssse, that’s how badly I want comments, any comments.

A few posts back I mentioned that it was pouring buckets, well tonight it is dumping swimming pools.

Did you know that Pullman, WA is the lentil producing capital of the US?  During the Lentil Festival, you can get lentil ice cream.  I think I’ll be trying the chocolate covered maple bacon ice-cream first.  The bacon is dipped in chocolate to keep it from getting soggy in the ice-cream- Wow, just Wow.

Seriously, the more I try to avoid sugar, the more I think about gobbling it down. Help?

James says that his body is telling him that it wants juice.  Gotta go!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2010 in Ramblings

 

6 responses to “RTT – Stuff

  1. Stephanie Faris

    March 31, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    I’ve heard of chocolate-covered bacon but I didn’t realize we were involving ice cream in it too…yum!

    Like

     
  2. Pammie

    March 31, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    I don’t think there is a cure for chocolate cravings. I do think it helps to buy those kisses and eat one in the morning and one at night. I use to do this, but now I eat those Kellogg’s Fiber Bars (not Fiber One). They are chewy (oh yeah) and have chocolate drizzled on the top and a good layer on the bottom. I don’t feel guilty because it doesn’t have all the calories of a candy bar, but tastes as good as one. Plus it does have 35% of your daily fiber.

    Like

     
  3. dusty earth mother

    March 31, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    I want some lentil ice cream. Not. Never. Glad James is better!

    Like

     
  4. Jodi

    April 5, 2010 at 8:13 am

    Protein. Protein. Sleep.

    Like

     
  5. Mama Kat

    April 5, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    My body is telling me it wants to lose weight…getting juice would be so much easier.

    Like

     
  6. mrsmouthy

    April 5, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    No matter what you do to a lentil, it is still a lentil and should be shipped to some other planet.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
