RSS

Sick Kid

29 Mar

We had a lovely weekend.  Friday we visited with friends, and my girlfriend and I played cards.  It was more like she played while I picked my nose and contemplated my navel- I lost a lot.  Saturday we cleaned house in prepared for a visit from friends from Montana.  Jodi and I have been friends for a very long time- I have hazy memories of her in diapers.  James and their nine-year-old played, while I ogled at her five-month-old.  We flirted shamelessly; James was too busy worshiping his playmate to get jealous.

Today hasn’t been so great.  James is running a mild fever, and his butt is exploding.   Two other children in his class were sent home today with similar symptoms.  I hope that whatever he has goes away soon.  He’s being a very good patient thought.  We are curled up in bed and watching Iron Man.  James loves all the action sequences.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sick Kid

  1. dusty earth mother

    March 29, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    “His butt is exploding”. That is simply a fantastic image. Ha!

    Like

     
  2. Pammie

    March 29, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    I hope he gets to feeling better. Poor fellow.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
