RSS

18 Mar

If I gain 10 more pounds I will weigh what I did when I delivered James.  I decided to join the HASAY Challenge.  HASAY= Half as Small as You, is a support group for those who want to lose weight.   The first step is to blog about the following:

  1. What motivates you?  I’m desperate, something has to give, and it can’t be my snap on my jeans.
  2. What is your long-term goal? I love muffins, just not attached to me, and bulging over the tops of my jeans.  I’m tired a lot, I wake up feeling just as tired as I was when I went to bed.  I have trouble concentrating I’m so tired.  My doctor said my body forgot to sleep after being pregnant, and being up all hours with an infant for 14 months.  I want to feel better.
  3. What is your long-term weight loss goal? I’d love, love, love to lose 20 pounds.  My goal weight is 130 pounds.
  4. What tools are available to you? I have a treadmill at home, and access to an awesome club.  The treadmill has never gathered dust, but now that I’m in my, ahem 40s, what I’ve been doing isn’t enough.
  5. How often can you exercise? I’ve been working out once or twice a week for a while, but supposedly the only thing that is going to make me feel better is hitting it one hour every single day.  Realistically, I think six days a week is the most I can do.  I’m probably, very reluctantly, going to have to promise to work out firs, blog after…sigh
  6. What do you plan on doing? I have to lay of the pizza and the treats at work.  I have a serious sugar problem- bye sugar…sniffle.  I’m sure I’ll go through some nasty withdrawals, but I’ll live.  The work outs can be the treadmill, and I’ve got to do weights at least twice a week, so that means making it in to the club.
  7. What has worked for you in the past?  When I was…ahem…younger, I could lose 5 pounds during the day, just breathing.  Now that I’ve had a baby, breathing seems to cause the opposite to happen. 

I’m supposed to start checking in once a week, and blog about my successes and failures. 

I’ve worked out twice, an hour each time so I’m off to an OK start.  But, today I fell down the stairs and bruised most of myself, so I’m taking a break.  I will be back on the treadmill tomorrow. 

Wish me luck people!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2010 in Doin'

 

4 responses to “

  1. Jessica

    March 19, 2010 at 5:54 am

    Good luck! Ill be rooting for you!

    Like

     
  2. Pammie

    March 19, 2010 at 7:11 am

    I’ll be following your success. It will be nice to see what works and how you felt during the ups and downs. For myself, I’d like to finish losing the 100 pounds (on my New Year’s Resolution List). I was nearly halfway there a couple weeks back.

    Wishing you great success!!!

    Like

     
  3. Jessica

    March 20, 2010 at 5:35 am

    I left you something at my blog! come check it out!

    Like

     
  4. Casey

    March 24, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    Hey, I’m the worst HASAY leader EVER. Seriously, sorry I’m just now making my rounds, things have been hectic around here.

    You’re funny. I seriously doubt you have muffins attached to your body but I get the feeling. I’m sick of being overweight too and I lack the motivation I need to kick my butt in gear. Start slow and work up to six days a week, that way it will seem way more achievable.

    I will add you to the HASAY mailing list later today. Woot! Also, since members were dropping like flies, we moved the update posts to the first Monday of every month but if it helps you to post weekly, that’s cool too. Good luck, you can do this!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
