RSS

Counting

13 Mar

I was working out on the treadmill.  James was playing on the floor nearby.  He was getting restless, asking how much longer I was going to run for over, and over.   I told him I had 5 minutes left, and to occupy his brain a bit, asked him if he could count to 5. 

James stood up, crawled up on to the guest bed, and began to count while hopping up and down.  In a sing-song voice, he called,  “One (bounce) Two (bounce) Three (bounce) Four (bounce) Five (bounce) Six(bounce) Seven (bounce) Eight (bounce) Nine (bounce) Ten (bounce) Eleven (bounce) Eleventy-One (bounce) Elevnty-two  (bounce) Sixty, Sixty-seventy-eight….FIVE!

I don’t care that he got a little off track.  The smile on his face was of pure joy, he was so proud of himself.  I was so mesmerized watching him jump and count that I almost fell off the treadmill.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Counting

  1. Pammie

    March 14, 2010 at 8:04 am

    I like walking on the treadmill, that is if I have to do any exercise ;). I imagine that one day I will have that unfortunate accident where my feet forget to pick up and move forward and my body gets slung against the (junk) stuff piled in the garage, which is where my treadmill is currently collecting dust and spiders.

    Hooray for the dedicated walkers. I sure need to be one of them.

    Like

     
  2. Jessica

    March 14, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Hahaha that is too cute!

    Like

     
  3. Lizgizzy

    March 14, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Thanks for dropping by Pammie, and Jessica! I have actually gone flying off the back of a treadmill, in a busy club, in front of an audience. It was embarrassing and it hurt. Looking back it was kind of funny.

    Like

     
  4. Sprite's Keeper

    March 14, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Adorable! And kudos to you for the treadmill workout! I seriously need to get my butt back in gear. This year has not been good to my diet so far.

    Like

     
  5. Lisa Anne

    March 15, 2010 at 8:37 am

    Very cute. At least you were able to work out without him all over the treadmill jumping up and down. what a cute smart baby!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
