RSS

Random Tuesday Thoughts

09 Mar

randomtuesday
I’m feeling lazy today, and am sort of participating in Random Tuesday Thoughts.  Check out Keely the Un-Mom creator of  Random Tuesday thoughts for some real randomness.

This question is inspired by Jessica– go check out her blog.

I want to know more about you I’m nosey that way, so, tell me something about yourself that IS NOT on your blog!

Mine: 
I haven’t shared this yet, because my ego is fragile.  But I just need to get over it. Phew- here it goes.

I draw, I have ever since I can remember.  I don’t do it much because I’m my own worst critic.  I get frustrated easily and can’t see past the flaws.

This is James wearing a “Halloween” costume.  He was two, and terrified of real costumes, so we put him in a Halloween shirt – he was participating in spirit.  He likes to wear costumes now, but he is never Bat Man or Spider Man, he is James, who is dressed like Spider man.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2010 in Ramblings

 

10 responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts

  1. Genevieve Le Bel

    March 9, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    Stopping by from SITS! Love your blog! You’re kids are blessed to have such a lovely mom! Hope you’ll come say hello! xo

    Like

     
  2. middle-aged-woman

    March 9, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    That drawing is beautiful! Your heart is obviously in it. I hope you save your work!

    Like

     
  3. Sprite's Keeper

    March 9, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Wow. Just Wow! An absolutely beautiful picture. I am always in awe of those who can create such beauty on plain paper. You’re very talented!

    Like

     
  4. Margaret aka Fact Woman

    March 9, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    That picture is so good and he is so cute!!!! Love our writing.

    Like

     
  5. Jessica

    March 10, 2010 at 6:04 am

    So jealous! I have always wished I could draw!

    Like

     
  6. Pammie

    March 10, 2010 at 6:59 am

    I like to trace coloring pages instead of coloring them.
    My great-grandmother had all of us kids do that when we visited instead of coloring. She would get our grandpa and grandma to judge for the best ones. We loved it and stayed busy for hours.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      March 10, 2010 at 11:12 am

      Pammie- I love you Great-Grandmother’s contest. You are so lucky to have had time with a great-grand.

      Like

       
  7. Annissa

    March 10, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Awwwwww that is great!! I would love to draw like that, I have been wanting so bad for someone to draw the characters in my books, but blah….. I can’t draw at all…… so WTG 🙂 He’ll treasure that you know….

    Stopping by from SITS

    Like

     
  8. Captain Dumbass

    March 10, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    Nice drawing. And something that’s not on my blog? Ok, I’m actually a 13 year old girl from Turkey.

    Like

     
  9. mrsmouthy

    March 12, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    That is AMAZING amazing. I know because I used to draw and faces are so incredibly difficult to look right. Everyone I drew looked like they had had a few serious strokes.

    Keep it up!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
