RSS

Rockin’ It Out

06 Oct

My bad-ass little boy turned 4 last weekend, and has been showing off his new maturity by channeling his inner Tre Cool.  He’s been bustin’ some serious moves, complete with devil horn flashin’, and head bangin’ that would make the members of Green Day proud.  He is, and I quote “rockin’ it out with my booty!” 

While I appreciate his new-found sense of ryhthm, this isn’t exactly what I had in mind when I signed him up for Kindermusik. I thought that he’d gradually grow an appreciation for classic children’s songs, such as Twikle Twikle Little Star.   But no, little man was born to Rock. 

I knew James was enjoying music more because he’s been making up songs (about turtles), singing along to songs, asking to listen to music in the car instead of just during bedtime.  But he let is inner freak fly tonight.  His Grandpa Pat, sent him this totally awesome Spiderman card that plays a rock song (titled Spectacular Spider Man.)  Dude he was air-drumming to the beat. 

I think I need to to have a serious talk with his Kindermusik teacher.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2009 in Kid Speak

 

2 responses to “Rockin’ It Out

  1. mrsmouthy

    October 21, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    OMG, why didn’t you carpet bomb my blog when James started singing about turtles?! We are punishing our sons by not introducing them to each other!

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      October 22, 2009 at 10:03 am

      I was just seeing if you were paying attention ;-).

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
