RSS

Birthday Party Mania

15 Aug

All the turkey during the Holidays must have made quite a few couples feel relaxed enough to overcome the inevitable Holiday stress, and get pretty darn busy because we’ve been to four Birthday parties in two weekends.  More parties are in our future.  James is having a ball, and taking really good naps.  Unfortunately most of those naps are in the car in between parties.  Momma needed a nap today, but Daddy believes that the co-pilot must remain awake to entertain the pilot….

All whining aside, James really did have fun if a little tangled in the decor.

IMG_0599

And who may I ask is responsible for teaching my son how to flash gang signs?  Or is this ASL for I love you?

IMG_0616crop

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2009 in Doin'

 

2 responses to “Birthday Party Mania

  1. mrsmouthy

    August 18, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    I think it’s the gang sign for “I love you.”

    We’ve totally hit the Birthday Season, as Vincenzo’s 8 playgroup friends all turn four within a 2-month period. I’m surprised Hallmark hasn’t noticed and turned it into a national holiday season…

    Like

     
    • Elizabeth

      August 18, 2009 at 8:36 pm

      I never thougth I would every buy so many b-day gifts. I feel like I’ve been single handedly been keeping Tree Top Toys in business.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
