RSS

I’m a Fan

15 Jul

Tim and I were chatting, in the car on the way home from work, about blogging and the dangers of blogging.  I pointed out that I make it a habit never to talk directly about work, the people that I work with, or how I’m feeling about work.  I always post well after my work day is over.  I’ve heard about people who have been fired after posting derogatory comments about work, or posting pictures from their totally awesome vacation when they are supposed to be home sick, or other similar silliness.  I love and need my job, enough said.

 We both however mention work indirectly on Facebook.  Which is OK, because we are supporting our company’s marketing efforts.  Tim is a fan of Bing (hint), and I’m a fan of Surface (hint hint).  Surface technology is totally awesome BTW, but I digress. What I really wanted to share was that during this discussion James interjected with “I’m a fan of (long pause, obviously considering the choices with extreme care) toys.”

 Well said little man, well said.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2009 in Kid Speak

 

2 responses to “I’m a Fan

  1. Gregg

    July 17, 2009 at 7:50 am

    I can just see it. 🙂

    And I’m a fan of… James!

    Like

     
  2. lizgizzy

    July 17, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    He has just been cracking us up lately. I love my little man.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
