RSS

Dinosaurs – RAWR

17 Jun

My son is turning into a dinosaur, I swear it’s true. 

If he gets upset, which is frequent, he does a low creepy growl/snarl.

If he is excited, he ROARS!! Complete with scarry, clawy, fingery, hands.

When he goes to bed, he asks me to curl up like a dinosaur in a nest.  He is very specific, he wants to curl up in a ball with me wrapped around him, and then he tucks his head up on my waist.  We can’t just cuddle, like we did when he first graduated to a big-boy bed…no we have to pretend, and snort, stomp, etc. Then he quietly growls and grumbles to himself as he drifts off. 

This happens inbetween pretending to shoot anything that moves including me, the cats, and his father, or the other dinosaurs that have made the unfortunate mistake of pretend tromping through our livingroom. 

Yep, I have a boy.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Dinosaurs – RAWR

  1. steenky bee

    June 18, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    Oh, those boys are born with motors aren’t they? Also? They’re born with really, really stinky feet.

    Like

     
  2. lizgizzy

    June 19, 2009 at 11:33 am

    No kidding on both points! I was horrified when I realized that my boys butt and feet smelled like old cheese.

    Like

     
  3. mrsmouthy

    June 22, 2009 at 8:11 am

    I love it! The pastor at church said this weekend, “The fact that there were dinosaurs on earth proves that God was a 9-year-old boy.” Or 3.

    Like

     
  4. lizgizzy

    June 22, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    That is awesome- your pastor sounds like a cool dude.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
