RSS

More Random Nothing

08 Jun

This is totally stupid but until I read Steenky Bee’s guest post on Two Dogs Running, I had no idea that I did not know how to spell patootie.  I guess that I’ve never come across the opportunity to spell the word patootie.  But there you have it.  I’m 40 years old, I have used the word many-a-time in conversation, I’ve called my husband a rat’s patootie, but have never actually typed or written the word, not once.  If I’m going to accuse someone of behaving like rat’s patootie shouldn’t I be capable of spelling the word?

This is the type of weird, randon, ultimately meaningless stuff that I’ve been thinking about recently;  words I’ve spoken but never actually written, or pointless things I can remember, like minute details from any movie I’ve ever seen.  Why can’t I remember other important stuff like birthdays or that my son’s name is James not Buddy?  Why does it matter that I’ve never thought about how to spell patootie and why do I care? Ack!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “More Random Nothing

  1. mrsmouthy

    June 10, 2009 at 7:16 am

    I care. I had this feeling you were one of those people who couldn’t spell “patootie” right from the start, and I’m glad you’ve seen the error of your ways.

    Like

     
  2. lizgizzy

    June 10, 2009 at 10:04 am

    It is so gosh darn important to be able to spell…sigh

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
