RSS

Ugh…sniff

22 May

It is a beautiful day, a Friday kicking off a three-day weekend, and I have a really bad cold.  No wonder I wasn’t handling James well yesterday, I was winding up to having chills, a super sore throat and a runny nose, hence the crabbiness and inability to deal.  This is my excuse anyway.

What are we doing for Memorial Day weekend?  Memorial Day kind of snuck up on us, so we are staying home.  We did cobble together a plan though which should be…interesting.   We are going to get together with my mother-in-law and take James to a kangaroo zoo/tree farm tomorrow.  All I could think when Tim suggested that was, “Huh?”  I’m skeptical, but,  if the kangaroo part doesn’t work out I guess we can put in an early order for our Christmas tree.  Wish us luck.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Ugh…sniff

  1. mrsmouthy

    May 23, 2009 at 5:37 am

    Oooo–you’ll have to let us know how the kangaroo farm is! I’ve never heard of it around here. If James is as similar to Vincenzo as I think he is, you’re probably in for a miserable time though…

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      May 23, 2009 at 5:53 pm

      I’ll post about it in a few minutes, but the “zoo” was totally worth the drive. James was so thrilled by all thrilled by all the animals that he didn’t have the mental capacity to have a tantrum.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
