RSS

Happy Mother’s Day To Me

11 May

I love my husband for not looking at me like I was insane when I told him that I wanted to see the new Star Trek movie on Mother’s Day.  No spa day, no shopping spree, just some serious science fiction action.   I am a scifi fan, and he doesn’t tease me about it, bless him for that. 

We dropped James off with a baby sitter, Tim took me out to lunch (his idea), then we saw Stark Trek (IMAX).  OMG, awesome, awesome, awesome.  Serenity is still my favorite scifi movie of all time, but Star Trek comes in a very close second.   The dialogue was snappy, the acting great, the special effects stellar, everyone was hot, hot hot!  The audience was just as excited as I was, and clapping and hooting along with them made the experience so much more fun.  I can’t wait for the sequel. 

I hope everyone else had a fun Mother’s Day too!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2009 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day To Me

  1. mrsmouthy

    May 12, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Now I have proof you are who you say you are. Yup, definitely a Microsofty.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      May 14, 2009 at 12:00 pm

      What- seeing a scifi movie makes me a Microsofty? You’re right thought.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
