RSS

Oh The Horror!

09 May

Our Ultimate TV died last night.  I had two episodes of  The Tudors saved.  I’m trying really hard not to cry right now, but OMG…ARRRGGHHHH!  I have nothing to watch while folding laundry, what am I going to do?  It really could be worse I guess, had this happened during the final episode of Battelstar Galactica, Tim would have had to medicate me.  But the drama, the smoldering bedroom eyes of Jonathan Rhys Meyers, I guess I’m a sucker for Henry Cavill too, got me through the utter bordem of folding and putting endless amounts of laundry away….sigh.  

I can stuff laundry into the washing machine, put it in the dryer, and dump it in a basket over and over, with no problems.  But I HATE folding it.  Hate it, hate it, hate it.    So until the Ultimate TV is fixed, all laundry activities In the Davis home will cease until further notice.   So there.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Oh The Horror!

  1. mrsmouthy

    May 12, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    Then you’ll just have to stock up on grocery bags: cut a neck hole here, an arm hole there, and voila! The perfect, disposable tunic.

    Like

     
    • lizgizzy

      May 13, 2009 at 6:28 pm

      My plan fell apart 😦

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
